Maine Historical Society Annual Meeting 2015

On Saturday, June 6 Maine Historical Society convened in the Brown Library Reading Room for the 193rd Annual Meeting. Ellsworth H. Brown, Ph.D — Director of the Wisconsin Historical Society — delivered an engaging keynote address to a crowd of 80. Prior to Brown’s speech, MHS Executive Director Steve Bromage handed out awards to three individuals in the MHS network: the Elizabeth Ring Service Award to Aynne Doil, Events Chair; the Neal W. Allen, Jr. History Award to Candace Kanes, Curator, Maine Memory Network; and the Trustee Recognition Award to Theodore B. Oldham.

See more here.